GraTexas Tech University College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources.
TTU Home TTU Home CASNR Home

People - Graduate Students

NAME
MAJOR
TITLE/TOPIC OF RESEARCH
E-Mail Address
Acharya, Sanjit PSS Cellulosic composite materials sanjit.acharya@ttu.edu
Adamson, Zachary HSCI   zachary.adamson@ttu.edu
Andrenko, Iryna PSS   iryna.andrenko@ttu.edu
Asbury, Katlynne HSCI   katlynne.asbury@ttu.edu
Ayele, Addissu G. PSS Variation of within-plant fiber properties and spinning performances of upland cotton varieties addissu.ayele@ttu.edu
Azzinnari, Jessica PSS jessica.azzinnari@ttu.edu
Baker, Brian Scott PSS Mapping Fiber Quality Distribution In U.S. Commercial Upland Cotton Varieties scott.baker@ttu.edu
Balasubramanian, Vimal Kumar PSS Plant cell wall Biosynthesis and Bioengineering vimal-kumar.balasubramanian@ttu.edu
Baliga, Vikram PSS   Vikram.Baliga@ag.tamu.edu
Ballesteros, Robert PSS   robert.ballesteros@ttu.edu
Baxter, Lisa PSS Forages lisa.baxter@ttu.edu
Berry, Laura PSS   laura.berry@ttu.edu
Bhandari, Krishna PSS Significance of essential oil composition of Bothriochloa bladhii for a pasture system  krishna.bhandari@ttu.edu
Bouyanfif, Amal PSS   a.bouyanfif@ttu.edu
Brauer, Karl PSS   karl.brauer@ttu.edu
Brons, Kenneth PSS   kenneth.brons@ttu.edu
Buiphu, Namanh PSS Identification of Cotton microRNAs Implicated in Water-Deficit Stress namanh.buiphu@ttu.edu
Bumguardner, Amee PSS   amee.bumguardner@ttu.edu
Burke, Joseph PSS Soil health management in cotton monocultures on the Texas High Plains joseph.burke@ttu.edu
Capule, Emily HSCI   emily.capule@ttu.edu
Chagoya, Jennifer PSS Physiological screening and marker-assisted selection for drought tolerance in peanut j.chagoya@ttu.edu
Clark, Justin PSS   jsclarktn@gmail.com
Cobos, Christopher PSS   chris.cobos@ttu.edu
Conley, Travis O. PSS   travis.conley@ttu.edu
Culpepper, Travis PSS   travis.j.culpepper@ttu.edu
Curtis, Johnathan HSCI   jon.lee.curtis@ttu.edu
Delhom, Chris PSS   chris.delhom@ttu.edu
Dhakal, Madhav PSS Effect of Alfalfa Denisty and Growth Type on Forage Production, Quality and Water Use in Native Grass Pasture. madhav.dhakal@ttu.edu
Discua Duatre, Samuel PSS   samuel.discua@ttu.edu
Dissanayakeralalage, Niwanthi PSS   niwanthi.dissanayake@ttu.edu
Drake, Tanner PSS Crop Physiology tanner.s.drake@ttu.edu
Dube, Nothabo PSS Crop modeling and working with drought tolerant varieties of cotton nothabo.dube@ttu.edu
Duda, Bogdan Matei PSS   Bogdan.duda@ttu.edu
Echevarria Laza, Haydee J. PSS Plant Acclimation Response Associated with the Interactive Effect of Water Deficit.High Temerature and Elevated CO2 in Peanut haydee.laza@ttu.edu
Fernandez, Melania PSS   melania.fernandez@ttu.edu
Gallington, Nicholas PSS   nicholas.gallington@ttu.edu
Gaus, Teresa A. PSS Corn breeding Looking at Teosintes
teresa.gaus@ttu.edu
Gendron, Jake PSS   jake.gendron@ttu.edu
Graff, Emily HSCI V&E emily.graff@ttu.edu
Grams, Jason HSCI   jason.grams@ttu.edu
Grant, James PSS   james.grant@ttu.edu
Gregory, Ryan PSS Visual Field Screening Strategy for Purity and Seed Quality in Conventional Cotton Breeding Nurseries.  (AgriLife Assistanceship) ryan.gregory@ttu.edu
Halfmann, Gregory Scott PSS Phosphorous Applications Efficiency in Cotton scott.halfmann@ttu.edu
Hall, Anna PSS   anna.hall@bayer.com
Hatfield, Victoria PSS   victoria.hatfield@ttu.edu
Hinds, Zachary PSS Cotton Breeding for Improved Fiber Quality zach.hinds@ttu.edu
House, Kelsey PSS   kelsey.house@ttu.edu
Islam, Md Mahbubul PSS   md-mahbubul.islam@ttu.edu
James, Jacob PSS   jacob.james@ttu.edu
Jewett, Christopher PSS   christopher.jewett@ttu.edu
Johnson, Sharon Horticulture   sharon.johnson@ttu.edu
Kaur, Jaspreet PSS Ecological Niches and Phylogeography of Endemic Plants of California Floristic Province. jaspreet.kaur@ttu.edu
Kaur, Pushpinder Pal PSS   pushpinder-pal.kaur@ttu.edu
Kerlin, John Harnsworth Horticulture   john.kerlin@ttu.edu
Kharel, Geeta PSS   geeta.kharel@ttu.edu
Kitazumi, Ai PSS    ai.kitazumi@ttu.edu
Koonce, Austin PSS    austin.koonce@ttu.edu
Kubik, Mikale PSS   mikale.kubik@ttu.edu
Kulkarni, Roshan PSS Phenotypic Evaluation for Water Deficit Stress and Genotype by Targeted Resequencing in Peanuts roshan.kulkarni@ttu.edu
Kusi, Nana Yaw Owusu PSS   nana-yaw.kusi@ttu.edu
Lancaster, Jonathan HSCI   jc.lancaster@ttu.edu
Li, Chenhui PSS "Biodegradable Mulches: Short-Term and impacts on Soil Health"   chenhui.li@ttu.edu
Li, Li Hort  Reducing salinity parameters with cultivation practices and products on golf course fairways lee.li@ttu.edu
Liu, Xiaoxiao PSS   xiaoxiao.liu@ttu.edu
Liyanage, Sumedha Priyadarshani PSS Chemical and physical characterization of galactomannan extracted from guar seeds.  sumedha.liyanage@ttu.edu
Macha, Nicholas PSS   nick.s.macha@ttu.edu
Martin, Morgan PSS   morgan.martin@ttu.edu
Martin, Vikki PSS   vikki.martin@ttu.edu
Mcdonald, Mark PSS   mark.mcdonald@ttu.edu
Merchant, Rand PSS Indentification and control of glyphosate-resistant Palmer amaranth in West Texas rand.merchant@ag.tamu.edu
Mills, Sherah PSS V&E sherah.mills@ttu.edu
Mishra, Deepika PSS Optimize selection of cotton for fiber quality traits deepika.mishra@ttu.edu
Moeller, Mark PSS   mark.moeller@ttu.edu
Morais, Joao Paulo PSS   joao-paulo.morais@ttu.edu
Moss, Cameron PSS   cameron.moss@ttu.edu
Nemire, Bryan Jacob PSS   bryan.nemire@ttu.edu
Norman, Kevin PSS Agronomic Impact of Conservation Tillage on High Plains Cotton Production kevin.norman@ttu.edu
Pabuayon, Irish PSS    
Pabuayon, Isaiah PSS Transgressive salinity stress tolerance phentypes among recombinant inbred lines of rice:  Roles of regulatory RNA, DNA methylation, and associated network rewiring.   isaiah-catalino.pabuayon@ttu.edu
Parajuli, Prakash PSS Analysis of Biomolecules by FTIR prakash.parajuli@ttu.edu
Parsons, Hardy PSS   hardy.parsons@ttu.edu
Patridge, Alicia Horticulture The Impact of Urban Landscape Characteristics on Bee Richness in the Southern High Plains. alicia.patridge@ttu.edu
Pinkerton (Jackson), Heather PSS   irish-lorraine.pabuayon@ttu.edu
Plowman, Russell PSS   russell.d.plowman@ttu.edu
Reed, Derek HSCI   derek.w.reed@ttu.edu
Rendon, Bianca PSS   bianca.rendon@ttu.edu
Rodriguez, Lissett Horticulture   lisett.rodriguez@ttu.edu
Roper, Richard PSS   richard.roper@ttu.edu
Rubio, Amede PSS   amede.rubio@ttu.edu
Russell, Kyle PSS   kyle.r.russell@ttu.edu
Sanchez, Jacobo PSS Plant Breeding in Sorghum - selection of hybrids for cold and drought tolerance jacobo.sanchez@ttu.edu
Saraiva Morais, Joao Paulo PSS   joao-paulo.morais@ttu.edu
Sayeed, Md Abu PSS Cotton Fiber Length Distribution a.sayeed@ttu.edu
Schaefer, Curtis PSS M.S. = Effects of irrigation and environment on cotton growth, maturity, and yield in West Texas producer fields                                      PhD = Timing of Short Term Drought on Maturity, Boll Distribution, and Yieldof Cotton Cultivars  curtis.schaefer@ttu.edu
Shockey, Jonathan PSS Investigating the application of several commercial harvest aids on guar (Cyamopsis tetragonoloba (L.) Taub.) and the possible effects on gum content and quality. jonathan.shockey@ag.tamu.edu
Sterling, Janice SMGT   janice.sterling@ttu.edu
Sultana, Most Arifa PSS   arifa.sultana@ttu.edu
Taylor, Seth PSS   seth.taylor@ttu.edu
Tengey, Theophilus Kwabla PSS   theophilus.k.tengey@ttu.edu
Thompson, Corey PSS   corey.thompson@ttu.edu
Thu, Sandi W. PSS   sandi.w.thu@ttu.edu
Timlin, Steven PSS   steven.timlin@ttu.edu
Tomlinson, Caleb PSS   cc.tomlinson@ttu.edu
Uppal, Raman PSS   raman.uppal@ttu.edu
Vavra, Cody PSS   cody.vavra@ttu.edu
Voigt, Kurt HSCI   kurt.voigt@ttu.edu
VonOhlen, Cole PSS   cole.vonohlen@ttu.edu
Wansapura, Poorna PSS Preparation and characterization of biopolymer based composite materials poorna.t.wansapura@ttu.edu
Watts, Cole Horticulture   cole.l.watts@ttu.edu
White, Clayton D. (Ray) PSS   ray.white@ttu.edu
White, Ramzi Horticulture Suppression of shoot growth and improved putting green performance with plant growth regulators ramzi.white@ttu.edu
Witt, Travis PSS Fatty Acid Compostion of Castor.  (Rec'd MS 08/09/2014 -PhD Starting Fall 2014 (Ritchie) travis.witt@ttu.edu
Xiong, Yedan (Victoria) PSS Digital Image Analysis of Old World Bluesterm Canopy Cover and Leaf Area.(Rcv'd MS 08/09/14)    Adding PhD Starting Summer 2014 Victoria.xiong@ttu.edu
Zolue, Gondah Moses PSS   gondah.zolue@ttu.edu
Zwonitzer, Martha PSS    martha.zwonitzPHP has encountered an Access Violation at 024573CDer@ttu.edu

If you are a PSS Graduate Student and not on the list or need to change/update your info, please e-mail your update to: psstechsupport@ttu.edu.

Last Update - Spring 2016

[ Back ]