Texas Tech University College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources.
TTU Home TTU Home CASNR Home

People - Graduate Students

NAME
MAJOR
TITLE/TOPIC OF RESEARCH
E-Mail Address
Acharya, Sanjit PSS Cellulosic composite materials sanjit.acharya@ttu.edu
Asher, Brady (Scott) PSS Vertical mobility, soil adsorption and cotton tolerance to three PPO herbicides in three West Texas soil scott.asher@ttu.edu
Ayele, Addissu G. PSS   addissu.ayele@ttu.edu
Baker, Brian Scott PSS Mapping Fiber Quality Distribution In U.S. Commercial Upland Cotton Varieties scott.baker@ttu.edu
Balasubramanian, Vimal Kumar PSS   vimal-kumar.balasubramanian@ttu.edu
Baliga, Vikram PSS   Vikram.Baliga@ag.tamu.edu
Baxter, Lisa PSS Forages lisa.baxter@ttu.edu
Bhandari, Krishna PSS   krishna.bhandari@ttu.edu
Buiphu, Namanh PSS Identification of Cotton microRNAs Implicated in Water-Deficit Stress namanh.buiphu@ttu.edu
Brauer, Karl PSS   karl.brauer@ttu.edu
Cao, Chang PSS   chang.cao@ttu.edu
Chagoya, Jennifer PSS   j.chagoya@ttu.edu
Conley, Travis O. PSS   travis.conley@ttu.edu
Cunningham, Daniel Horticuture   daniel.cunningham@ttu.edu
Davis, Loren PSS Agronomic Study of Drought Tolerance in Multiple Cotton Varieties. lorencasey.davis@ttu.edu
Dhal, Amrita PSS Glabra2 (G12) Mediated Regulation of Seed Coat Epidermal Cell Maculate Biosynthesis through Cellulose Synthases amrita.dhal@ttuhsc.edu
Discua Duatre, Samuel PSS   samuel.discua@ttu.edu
Drake, Tanner PSS   tanner.s.drake@ttu.edu
Durham, Adam PSS   adam.j.durham@ttu.edu
Fedorczak, Lauren Horticulture   flynn.fedorczak@ttu.edu
Foster, Nathan PSS   nathan.foster@ttu.edu
Gallington, Nicholas PSS   nicholas.gallington@ttu.edu
Gautam, Prativa Horticulture Long-Term carbon sequestration and budget from golf courses managing warm-season turfgrass in West Texas. prativa.gautam@ttu.edu
Green, James H. PSS Characterization and Evaluation of Gypsiferous Soils for Ecosystem Remediation   james.h.green@ttu.edu
Gregory, Ryan PSS Visual Field Screening Strategy for Purity and Seed Quality in Conventional Cotton Breeding Nurseries.  (AgriLife Assistanceship) ryan.gregory@ttu.edu
Halfmann, Gregory Scott PSS Phosphorous Applications Efficiency in Cotton scott.halfmann@ttu.edu
Hendon, Bralie PSS "Increasing fiber initiaion in nake-tufted cotton seed mutants."   bralie.hendon@ttu.edu
Higgins, Matthew PSS   matthew.higgins@ttu.edu
Hopkins, Mishon PSS   mishon12@yahoo.com
Imel, Robert (Kelby) PSS Agronomic Study in Guar and Safflower robert.imel@ttu.edu
Jackson, Tanya PSS Organic-Inorganic Hybrid Aerogels tanya.jackson@ttu.edu
Josefa, Echevarria Haydee PSS   haydee.laza@ttu.edu
Kakarla, Mamatha PSS Temporal analysis of soil microbial community diversity  and functionality across a CRP chronosequence and in converted CRP fields mamatha.kakarla@ttu.edu
Kandakji, Tarek PSS Investigating Arsenic (As) Contamination in the Semi-Arid Soils of the Southern High Plains (SHP) tarek.kandakji@ttu.edu
Kaur, Jaspreet PSS   jaspreet.kaur@ttu.edu
Kerlin, John Harnsworth Horticulture Distance Non-Thesis john.kerlin@ttu.edu
Keys, Kristie PSS   kristie.keys@ttu.edu
Kohl, Kristina Soil Mgmt Cert. Cert is secondary (Enviro. Toxicology) kristina.kohl@ttu.edu
Koonce, Austin PSS    austin.koonce@ttu.edu
Kulkarni, Roshan PSS   roshan.kulkarni@ttu.edu
Lamichhane, Suman PSS Elucidating the impact of fiber maturity on fiber length distribution and fiber breakage suman.lamichhane@ttu.edu
Langdon, Charles PSS   charles.langdon@ttu.edu
Li, Chenhui PSS "Biodegradable Mulches: Short-Term and impacts on Soil Health"  chenhui.li@ttu.edu
Li, Li Hort  Non-thesis lee.li@ttu.edu
Liu, Xiaoxiao PSS   xiaoxiao.liu@ttu.edu
Liyanage, Sumedha Priyadarshani PSS Chemical and physical characterization of galactomannan extracted from guar seeds.  sumedha.liyanage@ttu.edu
Loneragan, Summer PSS Produce Production in Developing Countries summer.loneragan@ttu.edu
Manuchehri, Misha PSS Evaluation of Enlist Cotton Systems in the Texas High Plains misha.manuchehri@ttu.edu
Mccormick, Kolby PSS Improving Fiber Testing Methods for Cotton Breeders mccormick.kolby@ttu.edu
McKelvey, Daria Horticulture   daria.mckelvey@ttu.edu
Merchant, Rand PSS Identification and control of glyphosate-resistant Palmer amaranth in West Texas rand.merchant@ag.tamu.edu
Mishra, Deepika PSS Optimize selection of cotton for fiber quality traits deepika.mishra@ttu.edu
Moorhead, Jerry (Jed) PSS   jed.moorhead@ttu.edu
Norman, Kevin PSS   kevin.norman@ttu.edu
Obenhaus, Luke PSS Water Regression Analysis on Cotton luke.obenhaus@ttu.edu
Parsons, Hardy PSS   hardy.parsons@ttu.edu
Patridge, Alicia Horticulture   alicia.patridge@ttu.edu
Poff, Kirsten Horticulture   kirsten.poff@ttu.edu
Price, Jacob A. PSS Epidemiology of Wheat streak mosaic virus and Triticum mosaic virus in relation to vector spread from volunteer wheat and native and CRP grasslands jacob.price@ttu.edu
Rawlsky, (Brenda) Kelley Horticulture   k.rawlsky@ttu.edu
Rayamajhi, Niraj PSS Studying Conservation genetics of endagered plants native to North America niraj.rayamajhi@ttu.edu
Roper, Richard PSS   richard.roper@ttu.edu
Sapkota, Praveen PSS   praveen.sapkota@ttu.edu
Schaefer, Curtis PSS Effects of irrigation and environment on cotton growth, maturity, and yield in West Texas producer fields                                        curtis.schaefer@ttu.edu
Sharma, Aakriti PSS Characterization of soils via portable x-ray florescence spectrometer. aakriti.sharma@ttu.edu
Sharma, Sumit PSS   sumit.sharma@ttu.edu
Shockey, Jonathan PSS In-season cotton growth of four cultivars in response of multiple irrigation levels jonathan.shockey@ag.tamu.edu
Smith, Sherry Horticulture   sherry.smith@ttu.edu
Taylor, Seth PSS   seth.taylor@ttu.edu
Tengey, Theophilus Kwabla PSS   theophilus.k.tengey@ttu.edu
Tengler, Kyle Horticulture Interactions of rhizobia bacteria and mycorrhizae in Tepary beans. kky.tengler@ttu.edu
Tovar, Pablo PSS Temporal and spatial relationships between geography, management, environmental variables, and obligate mycorrhizal dependency in Platanthera praeclara Sheviak & Bowles pablo.tovar@ttu.edu
Wann, Dylan PSS Developing Host-Plant Thrips Resistance in Cotton for Organic Production dylan.wann@ttu.edu
Wansapura, Poorna PSS   poorna.t.wansapura@ttu.edu
Watts, Cole Horticulture   cole.l.watts@ttu.edu
Webb, Clarence Joel PSS Crop Tolerance and Weed Management with Pyroxasulfare in Agronomic Crops clarence.webb@ttu.edu
Welker, Cassie PSS Developing novel funchionel genomic tools for cotton research cassie.welker@ttu.edu
White, Ramzi Horticulture Suppression of shoot growth and improved putting green performance with plant growth regulators ramzi.white@ttu.edu
Witt, Travis PSS Fatty Acid Compostion of Castor.  travis.witt@ttu.edu
Xiong, Yedan (Victoria) PSS Digital Image Analysis of Old World Bluesterm Canopy Cover and Leaf Area. Victoria.xiong@ttu.edu
Zwonitzer, Martha PSS    martha.zwonitzer@ttu.edu

If you are a PSS Graduate Student and not on the list or need to change/update your info, please e-mail your update to: psstechsupport@ttu.edu.

Last Update - Spring 2015

[ Back ]